Our Classes: Summer 2021

Our regular classes, e,g, those that are weekly, or open format, can be booked as individual classes or as a series of classes it you intend to work on a longer project.

Get to Know Your Sewing Machine with Cathy Bonner

Choose from the following dates:

  • Tuesday 15th June from 10:30 to 13:00
  • Tuesday 15th June 13:30 to 16:00
  • Wednesday 14th July 10:30 to 13:00
  • Wednesday 14th July 13:30 to 16:00

Emmaline Retreat Bag with Cathy Bonner

Choose from the following dates:

  • Wednesday 16th June 10:30 to 16:30
  • Tuesday 10th August 10:30 to 16:30

Textile Art Postcards with Nicola Whayman

Join our class on the following date:

  • Tuesday, 22nd June 10:30 to 16:30

Machine Quilting Designs with Sue Thornborough

Join this class on the following date:

  • Friday, 25th June, 10:30 to 16:30

Crochet Huggy Cushion with Jane Czaja

Join our class on the following date:

  • Monday, 28th June 10:30 to 12:30

Beginner Patchwork Class with Cathy Bonner

Choose from the following dates:

  • Tuesday, 29th June 10:30 to 16:30 (£44)
  • Wednesday, 28th July 10:30 to 16:00 (£40) note: earlier finish time

Foundation Piecing with Cathy Bonner

Join our class on the following date:

  • Wednesday 30th June, 10:30 to 16:00 (note: earlier finish time)

Cathedral Windows with Sue Thornborough

Join this class on the following date:

  • Friday, 9th July, 10:30 to 16:30

Quilt As You Go Blocks with Sue Thornborough

Join this class on the following date:

  • Saturday, 10th July 10:30 to 16:30

Trip Around the World with Cathy Bonner

Join our class on the following date:

  • Tuesday, 13th July 10:30 to 16:30

Thangles with Nicola Whayman

Join our class on the following date:

  • 20th July 10:30 to 16:30

Appliqué with Sue Thornborough

Join this class on the following dates:

  • Friday, 23rd July, 10:30 to 16:30

Joining Quilt as You Go Blocks with Sue Thornborough

Join this class on the following date:

  • Saturday, 24th July 10:30 to 16:30

Open Format with Cathy Bonner

Choose from the following dates:

  • Tuesday, 27th July 10:30 to 16:30 (£44)
  • Wednesday, 11th August 10:30 to 16:00 (£40) Note: earlier finish time

Dahlias with Sue Thornborough

Join this two day class on the following date:

  • Friday 6th August AND Saturday 14th August 10:30 to 16:30
  • Alternatively, Friday 6th August AND Friday 20th August 10:30 to 16:30

Storm at Sea with Emma Randall

Join us on the following date:

  • Tuesday, 17th August 10:30 to 16:30

Open Format with Sue Thornborough

Choose from the following dates:

  • Friday, 20th August 10:30 to 16:30
  • Friday, 3rd September 10:30 to 16:30

English Paper Piecing (Beginners) with Valerie Quilter

This regular class will be held on the following dates:

  • Saturday, 3rd July 10:30 to 16:30
  • Saturday, 7th August 10:30 to 16:30
  • Saturday, 4th September 10:30 to 16:30

As one of our regular classes, these can be booked as individual classes (£44 per session) or as a series of classes if you would like to work on a longer project and/or improve your skills.

English Paper Piecing (Intermediate) with Valerie Quilter

This regular class will be held on the following dates:

Saturday, 19th June 10:30 to 16:30

Saturday, 17th July 10:30 to 16:30

Saturday, 21st August 10:30 to 16:30

As one of our regular classes, these can be booked as individual classes (£44 per session) or as a series of classes if you would like to work on a longer project and/or improve your skills.

Knit and Natter with Daphne Morris

Choose from the following dates:

  • Thursday 17th June 11:00 to 13:00
  • Thursday 1st July 11:00 to 13:00
  • Thursday 15th July 11:00 to 13:00
  • Thursday 29th July 11:00 to 13:00
  • Thursday 12th August 11:00 to 13:00
  • Thursday 26th August 11:00 to 13:00

Patchwork with Val Nesbitt

Choose from the following dates:

  • Wednesday, 9th June 10:30 to 17:00
  • Saturday, 19th June 10:30 to 17:00
  • Wednesday, 7th July 10:30 to 17:00
  • Saturday, 17th July 10:30 to 17:00